Which to choose P32 or P3AT

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by efarmer21, Nov 17, 2007.

1. efarmer21

efarmer21 New Member

Nov 17, 2007
    I have narrowed it down to one of these. I am leaning toward the P32 but wanted to get feedback before I commit. I do not think the recoil on a 3AT would bother me, but then again I have not shot one.

Just think the P32 feels better in my hand (I know it does not make since as they are basically identical)

Pros and cons of one over the other?

I currently have a Glock 22 and Taurus 85UL, so this will not be a primary gun. Just to keep in car or on me.

All opinons welcome. Thanks

2. regrip

regrip New Member

Aug 10, 2007
    I am new to handguns. I only have a J frame and a P3. I never held or shot a P32. I realy like the P3 since I got it operating properly. I also enjoyed working on it per all the advice I got from this sight. I got my P3 just 3 weeks after purchasing the J frame, I just decided the J was heavier than what I wanted to carry, I also found the recoil not to be a problem, also added the armalaser and what a difference that made on my groupings!! Good luck. Tom :)

3. BillK

BillK New Member

Jul 23, 2007
    You did ask for opinions didn't you? Mine is that .the 32 is just to anemic for SD. I believe the .380 is just borderline. I carry the P3AT none the less because it is just so easy to carry and conceal.

4. JFB

JFB New Member

Jul 25, 2005
    I had to let my dealer make that decision for me. I went looking for P32 (didn't know about P3AT). all he had was the P3AT so I got it and glad I did. However, a year latter he had a couple 2GP32's and they were so cute I got one of those also for fun. I've broke in both with minimun problems. I like the P3AT better since it is slightly less complicated (no slide lock). The P32 stays on the shelf while the P3AT is in my pocket

5. 98_1LE

98_1LE New Member

Dec 29, 2005