Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Found a used P3-AT for sale online but local. No pics yet. Seller represents he's fired 20 no-problem rounds through the gun but wants to sell. Doesn't like it for whatever reason. I have some experience with this seller and trust him to be accurate in his representations.

1.) I've asked for the manufactured date so I can figure out whether it's a FG or SG. (After reading the sticky here, I now realize that I can tell this just by looking at the gun.) But, is there a date and/or serial number on which the SGs began and for which everything thereafter is an SG? I'm going to have to inspect the gun before purchase as I've learned from this site what to look for for later models, but I am still hoping that everything after a certain date or serial number might have the factory flycut, etc.????? I don't see any prior posts here that answer this specific question, although some have appeared to try.

2.) Will KT honor warranty to a person who purchases the gun FTF? Or does warranty only apply to first purchaser from KT authorized dealer?

3.) Asked for price is $220. No idea yet if gun is blued or parkerized, OD green or black, etc. Thoughts?

Thanks,

·
Registered
2,818 Posts
1) I don't know of a firm cutoff date for the switch between 1g and 2g

2) The official answer is that the warranty is for original owner only. KT has never asked me if I was the original owner when I had to send a gun in for repair. The certainly don't ask when you call service for parts.

·
Registered
268 Posts
Go ahead and order a new extractor, because at around HP****, they changed. I had the old style, and had all sors of FTE problems, when I got the newer one, 100%.

BTW- My local dealer has plenty of NIB P3's for $239.00. I personally, would pay the extra $20 for a brand new gun w/ all upgrades. Or pay less. ;)

·
Administrator
32,240 Posts