Speedloader

Discussion in 'PMR-30' started by rogue66, Sep 2, 2017.

1. mbogo

mbogo Member

Feb 13, 2017
    Nevada
    I've been using mine for over four months now and it works well.

mbogo

2. 850sub

850sub Well-Known Member

Nov 7, 2012
    Pensacola
    Meh, after break in, they're not that hard to load.
    Just load it until it gets difficult, shoot, repeat.
    My three oldest ones are easy.
    I haven't even tried the ones that came with my CMR.

3. poppo

poppo Well-Known Member

Jul 3, 2008
    I agree. Really not needed. And as some reviewers state, a good way to dent cases.

4. wanderson

wanderson Member

Dec 30, 2015
    I bought the one made by American Speedloaders (version 2) shortly after I bought my PMR. Works great. The top is spring loaded so after the round is pushed down the tab slides back and catches the rim and pushes the round in place, no pressure on the crimp. For me I can load faster without getting rimlock. I've done it enough I can load them correctly by hand as well but this gizmo speeds things up.

5. rogue66

rogue66 Member

Jul 28, 2016
    Meh, I see some haven't actually tried it but comment anyway. Hey, if you don't want one, don't buy one.

I've loaded 1000+ PMR rounds. The speedloader makes it easier, faster, and eliminates the case denting when getting over 20 rounds. Period.

6. poppo

poppo Well-Known Member

Jul 3, 2008
    I don't need to buy one to see how the design works (just like other speed loaders). Loading more than 20 by hand is easy and fast once the mag springs have taken a set. I would even bet I can load faster by hand than with this thing. However, people can spend their money however they want. I wonder how many people who complain about FTE or FTF issues are using one of these and distorting the case shape.

7. rogue66

rogue66 Member

Jul 28, 2016
    Sure, cause loading 30 rounds of WMR is exactly the same as 9mm, 40 or 45...

Nothing unique about the PMR mags...

SMH

8. poppo