Sophie's Choice (which P3AT to sell)...

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by evi1joe, Apr 7, 2008.

1. evi1joe

evi1joe New Member

Sep 22, 2007
    I have questions at the end of all this, but here's the backstory...

Since I'm a teacher who--due to Florida's especially bad economy (insert rant about fiscally liberal neocons and corporate greed)--has had summer classes cancelled (half of all summer classes at UNF are being cut), so I'm going to have to sell one of my P3ATs (and maybe--shudder--my Kahr PM9 if I can't avoid it).

Therefore, I took both of my 2nd generation P3ATs to the range today to see if I could decide which to keep and which to sell--the Parkerized one OR the Jack Fuselier nickel-plated one.  Both are 2007 models in the late J-serial range.  

I wanted to see...
    1) if I shot better with one
    2) if one had more trouble feeding various ammo
    3) if one didn't like one of my three magazines
    4) if one had any failures with very slight limp-wristing
    5) if one was pickier about ammo.

I shot 100 FMJ rounds of American Eagle out of both with NO problems...
    I shot 25 rounds of Remington Golden Saber out of both with NO problems...
    I shot 25 rounds of Federal HP (low-recoil) out of both with NO problems...
    I shot 15 rounds of Corbon DPX out of both with NO problems...
    I shot 50 FMJ rounds of Magtech out of both with NO problems.