Somehow, I've managed to shoot myself in the foot

Discussion in 'Feedback and Announcements' started by temporary, Apr 12, 2009.

1. temporary

temporary Guest

I've had to create a new account name just to be able to post this question. I've been participating as CruiseStar for a couple of months, but have lost all access as of this morning.

I recently noticed that while I can log in from my home computer and see all the stuff I'm supposed to see, I cannot log in from the office at all any more. I can browse the forum as a guest, however. The first time this occurred, I tried the option to e-mail the password to my registered e-mail address, but I got the same error message as when I tried to log in:

"Username / Password mismatch - The Username you specified does not exist or you entered a wrong password"

I tried changing my password from home, thinking I had simply forgotten it, but that didn't resolve anything. I brought the office notebook home and had the same results here, which eliminates routers and firewalls in the office network. I wondered if I could only be logged in from one machine at a time - I do leave the machine at home connected to KTOG around the clock - so I logged out of the home machine, logged back in to make sure I still could, logged out again and tried from the office notebook with the same results. Now I can no longer login from the home machine!

Have I violated some policy and been banned?

Thanks,

Mike

2. TxCajun

TxCajun Administrator Staff Member Supporter

Sep 7, 2004
    Texas
    Re: Somehow, I've managed to shoot myself in the f

You were not banned, but for whatever reason, there is no member registered as CruiseStar.  Since there is no such account, there is nothing I can do to restore it, reset password, etc.  :-/

ETA: Since there is no registered member under the name CruiseStar, I suggest you register a new account with that name.

3. temporary

temporary Guest