Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been searching through the post and haven't found out. Is there a snap cap out there that will cycle through my p11. I've never used any before so I don't know much about how they work.

·
Premium Member
15,000 Posts
Yeah...some member years ago showed us how to do that. I made a fast video of it. I don't use snap caps anymore.

·
Registered
4,827 Posts
Is that a trick you use? I can see where it would possible work.
It does work, and I use it on my P3ATs, P-32s, and PF-9s. The trick is to get a piece of tubing or solid rubber that just fits snugly in the notch in front of the hammer, and won't fall out easily. It should be just long enough (it can stick into the receiver a 1/2" or so w/o interference issues) to keep the hammer from going far enough forward to release the action bar. This eliminates the need to retract the slide for trigger reset. You can pull the trigger in DA mode all day. Works great.

·
Registered
886 Posts
Since the P11 is a true DAO you can pull the trigger as much as you want without the rubber trick needed for the partially cocked guns. Also since the hammer rests on the slide of the P11 until the trigger is pulled the rubber trick will shorten the trigger pull. I usually just make my own snap caps but I would think any commercially available one would work fine in a P11.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Since the P11 is a true DAO you can pull the trigger as much as you want without the rubber trick needed for the partially cocked guns. Also since the hammer rests on the slide of the P11 until the trigger is pulled the rubber trick will shorten the trigger pull. I usually just make my own snap caps but I would think any commercially available one would work fine in a P11.
Wouldn't that be considered as dry firing which is bad for the firing pin.

·
Premium Member
4,986 Posts