Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Banned
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks...
I have only posted here once before. I am a lifelong resident of Santa Monica California (trying to leave) and you folks may have seen on TV that our city descended into chaos on Sunday. I had purchased a Kel Tec Sub 2000 a few months back and had only taken it to the range once where it preformed flawlessly as I put about 150 rounds through it. I just wanted to say how happy I was that I had such a versatile weapon available to me. We had Antifa at the top of our street and even in our alley and had things gone a little more sideways I think the Sub 2000 would be the perfect tool to protect life and property in such a situation. Thank you Kel Tec.....

·
Registered
704 Posts
I agree. It would function in the role you suggest admirably. Just be sure it's used to protect life and even then you better hope the DA doesn't have a hair across his ass for you. The higher profile the situation the more likely that will be.

You have the right idea, get outta Dodge before SHTF. But assuming you'll be there for a time, are there any like minded folks you know? There's strength in numbers. They know the cops won't shoot, but you're an unknown, esp' if you project a willingness to stand up to them as a unified group.

I used my s2k in competition and I can't tell you how many thousand rounds of butterfly fart reloads it fired with no malfunctions. In the interest of full disclosure I used aluminum cased ammo one match and it was a jamamatic. But use brass cased and it never has a problem.

·
Banned
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I agree. It would function in the role you suggest admirably. Just be sure it's used to protect life and even then you better hope the DA doesn't have a hair across his *** for you. The higher profile the situation the more likely that will be.