Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just picked up a dark earth RFB and can't decide on optics. I am mainly shooting targets up to 100 yards but would like the option to reach out farther. Im new to the battle rifle platform so im not real familiar with optic choices for it. I'm thinking either an Eotech with 3x magnifier or an Acog. Any ideas or opinions would be great.

·
Registered
1,416 Posts
Scopes in the 1-4X range seem popular. I went with a leupold mark4 MRT in 1.5X5 and could not be happier with it... I think it is an excellent mix with this rifle...

·
Registered
55 Posts
I run a Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20 with illuminated dot reticle, on a LaRue mount.
Same, except on Burris mounts. I like it very much.
I'm running a Millett DMS illuminated 1-4 on my SIG 556 and it is closer to a true 1 power. I am also very happy with it.

·
Registered
7 Posts
ACOG if you are willing to drop the coin. they have them in .308 ballistic drop reticles. i have 3 in different cnfigurations, love em. The leupold mark 4 1.5 illum. ret. with m2 dials is awesome too. I recommend big river tactical, best leupold prices i have EVER seen.

·
Super Moderator
9,973 Posts