Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone ? I have a few #'s of PP and the only load I see is 4.7 starting 4.2 g for a 95g round with a cup of 21K .

I have some 95 jhp and don't want to have too hot a round nor do I really want to buy new powder but
I need to replaced my RLN rounds which is all I could find.

·
Registered
9,377 Posts
Lyman #49 shows 95 FMJ & Power Pistol:
Starting load = 3.5 - 856 FPS - 13,500 CUP
MAX Load = 3.9 - 933 FPS - 15,600 CUP.

That is out of a 3 3/4" test barrel.

I do not believe you will get good results with that slow of powder in an inch shorter P3AT barrel.

rc

·
Registered
216 Posts
I use Bullseye for most all of my reloading for handguns. For the .380 it's 3.2 grains with a 90 grain bullet. Goes bang every time I pull the trigger and is pretty close to full power loads.

·
Registered
31 Posts
I'm new to the .380 thing. Been reloading for years but never this caliber. For P3AT are the 90-95 grain bullets the pills of choice? I see alot of 100-115gr. Thinking a little heavy for a pocket pistol? Are Bullseye, Red Dot and Unique good powders? They are my goto powders for a lot of other calibers.  Still haven't taken possession of my new pistol. Probably could just look this info up in the 5 or 6 loading manuals I have :)

Thanks
Tom

·
Registered
214 Posts
"For P3AT are the 90-95 grain bullets the pills of choice? I see alot of 100-115gr. Thinking a little heavy for a pocket pistol? Are Bullseye, Red Dot and Unique good powders?"