Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Trying to decide which one to get and ruled out rails, but not sure which ext. to order. I like the looks of the smooth comp but i dont want to hang useless stuff off of it or add unnecesary length to a compact weapon. The S2ks 9mm recoil has never bothered me, but if the comp actually reduces recoil then id prob. try it out. Thanks!

·
Registered
40 Posts
i'm no expert, so take this with a grain of salt...

that comp will not make a noticeable difference in lightening recoil. it will however lighten your wallet.

with that said, i want the one with teeth! :)

·
Registered
25 Posts
I purchased the Red Lion forend and the front sight without the rail. I choose the comp with the teeth for the looks, no change in the recoil after adding the comp that I noticed.

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Tried to order this AM and it says that they are unable to receive funds via PayPal. I'll call them.

What range is ideal for zeroing? Any idea what Kel-Tec zeros at?

·
Registered
320 Posts
I just got my comp and it just for looks. I have the 40 cal sub and it doesn't changes the recoil at all.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Tried to order this AM and it says that they are unable to receive funds via PayPal. I'll call them.

What range is ideal for zeroing? Any idea what Kel-Tec zeros at?
If I remember correctly the manual from Kel-Tec states that they're factory zeroed at 100 yards. I'm currently working on a sight that has quick adjustable for range like a military style sight and can still fold.

·
Registered
25 Posts