P3AT as Primary?

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by PackinPastor, Sep 8, 2007.

1. PackinPastor

PackinPastor Guest

For carry purposes I have a Skyy CPX-1 and a P3AT. I like the Skyy (have no problems with the gun or the company as some do, not my point) however there are times when the concealablilty factor of the P3AT works much better for me. Such as on Sunday. I'm a pastor and I pack in the pulipit. (SmartCarry is wonderful for pulpit carry!) My wife is comfortable with the Kel-Tec. When her CCW permit arrives she gets it along with an Armalaser which should be here anyday now.

So here's what I'm thinkin'. If the P3AT is good enough to be the carry of choice some of the time, why not all the time? I'm seriously considering trading the Skyy in on another P3AT and it being the only gun I carry. (With another Armalaser of course.) I know the talk about caliber and stopping power but I would think one could be more proficient with one gun than two or more. I'm not talking about shooting for IDPA matches, just every day, defensive carry.

Thoughts ... anyone ... anyone???

2. 98_1LE

98_1LE New Member

Dec 29, 2005
    My P3AT gets carried more than any other gun I own. I would have no issues carrying it all the time.

While we Americans generally like big guns, European's considered the .380 to be a mankiller forever. Sure it may not get to the heart if the bullet has to go thru the perps arm first, but I believe they will know they have been shot.

3. TxCajun

TxCajun Administrator Staff Member Supporter

Sep 7, 2004
    Texas
    For sure there are plenty who would chastise you for not carrying a bigger gun. Pay them no mind. ;)

4. Hutch01

Hutch01 New Member

Sep 17, 2005
    One thing is for sure. If you ever have the unfortunate experience of having to rely on it, you'll never wish you had a less powerful gun! ;)

5. Spikejerk

Spikejerk New Member