Newbie needs your help

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by Fat_Rat, Jan 15, 2011.

1. Fat_Rat

Fat_Rat New Member

Dec 3, 2010
    Hello guys!  I am new to Keltec and to this forum, and I need your help.  Just before Christmas I purchased a P3AT for CC.  Due to a temporary physical disability I am unable to fire any of my other CC weapons (.45acp) for a few months.  The little 380 is just what I need.  The first trip to the range was very disappointing.  Many extraction and ejection problems, and even a possible firing pin problem because there were numerous failure to fires, no marks on the primer at all.  Anyway I talked to a gentleman at KT and he told me to send it directly to him, which I did.  Surprisingly I got it back in a week thinking things would be good. Wrong.  I stiill had a serious problem with numerous extraction issues.  I contacted him back and he sent me a new extractor assembly.  This was just before they closed for Christmas.  After installing the new extractor I still had the same problem,and like before I was using various brands of ammo like they suggested.  Since they have returned from the holidays I have sent several emails with no response.  For my purpose this weapon is totally unreliable for my CC use.

The help that I am requesting is do any of you have a good customer service experience with any particular individual that works at keltec?The gentleman I worked with at first did a good job on trying to help, was polite, and fast service, but now it is discouraging to still have a weapon that I cannot use and not be able to receive a reply about what to do next.  I would really appreciate any information or suggestions you may be able to give me. I really like this pistol and want to get it working right!  Thanks in advance!

2. JFB

JFB New Member

Jul 25, 2005
    has any one else shot it ?

3. bonjorno2

bonjorno2 New Member

May 31, 2010