new to kel-tecs! got me a p3at

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by tat2, Jul 20, 2008.

1. tat2

tat2 New Member

Jul 20, 2008
    hi, i am new to this fourm and am a die hard glock man! i wanted a small pocket gun because my g-26 is just to big and heavy for pocket carry. i will add that i was looking for a ruger lcp or maybe a naa mini revolver,kel-tec really never crossed my mind because i always thought they were jamming junk for what i have heard.so i went to the fun show and looked around have not been able to track down a ruger lcp anywhere and if you do find them they want way to much money for it.looked at the naa revolver it was cute but not what i would like to pack if i ever needed to use it.found a dealer that had a booth with some kel-tecs had a few green and blue p32 and two p3ats so i looked at it and said hell i give it a chance. came home and looked for info on the net and found this site which is helpfull so i did the fluff and buff and greased this little gun.went to the range today bringing my ar-15 and my new kel-tec. shoot 100rds through this gun any had only one failure which was the ammo!!! i am very very happy with this gun so far.another thing is i was shooting a metal target out to 25 yards and was hitting it!!!!! so to say i am becoming a fan of kel-tecs and am sad i didnt give them a chance until now. i order a nemisis holster for it and it will be with me all the time.look forward to being on this forum!! thanks tat2 :)

2. CHW111

CHW111 New Member

Feb 1, 2005
    Boca Raton, Florida
    WELCOME, tat2.You will have fun with the little guy.I never heard of KT untell about 4 years ago now I have 5 of there guns Thay all work good for what thay are made for.Good luck with yours.
    :cool: ;)

3. TxCajun

TxCajun Administrator Staff Member Supporter

Sep 7, 2004
    Texas
    Welcome tat2 - Your experience is typical. The P3AT makes for a very good summer time carry, doesn't it. Careful though, as Kel-tecs tend to multiply on you. ;)