Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Hi folks,
I am brand new to kel-tec and the forum. I just picked a pf9 on Friday as my summer carry. Unfortunately I had an issue from the start. my gs is down stairs from my range so I went to the counter to the range although the gun fired fine the slide would not lock open on an empty mag. In addition the gun just didn't feel right the kick was unbelievable and the accuracy was horrible.

Let me elaborate a little bit this is not my first gun by no means. I have shot everything from 45s to 22s including 357, and 41 mag so snappy isn't in my vocabulary. My normal winter carry is a Ruger 9e. Well I went back down stairs to the gs and told them of the problem. The gun was very dirty and full of new gun glue. There manger/ gun tec (not a smith) tried it out, same problem we decided that I would try a good cleaning and if that didn't work it was probably a bad mag. Personaly I doubted the bad mag theory the slide walk back manually but as I was New to the gun I gave him the benefit of the doubt. Well I went home striped the gun and proceeded to clean it it took me close to three hours to get all the goo out of it. I went back to the range Saturday morning and tried it out same problem.