New to guns...help me choose

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by sands, Jan 2, 2009.

1. sands

sands New Member

Jan 2, 2009
    Hello All,

I am a new member to KTOG and a total newbie when it comes to firearms
    in general.

Just recently I have taken an interest in getting a firearm and was looking at
    the Kel Tec P-3AT. Mostly it will be for a CCW class I will be taking and for
    home defense.

Any help and info you all could share with me would be appreciated. I am open
    to other calibers to. I know that Kel Tec makes a .32 and a 9mm. I want to have
    a balance between having a good defense caliber and a light weight handgun.

If you were me..would you choose the .32, .380 or go for the 9mm?

I like the fact that the Kel Tec would be very easy to carry for CCW.

How are they for recoil? and something I was thinking about was...when
    it comes time for cleaning...Are they difficult to take apart? to clean? I
    know revolvers are supposted to be easier to clean but, I really would
    rather have a Kel Tec  :)

Thanks to all for reading this.
    sands

2. PF9Newbie

PF9Newbie New Member

Nov 22, 2008
    Wisconsin