New Park 3AT for $229

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by Flight_Chief, Dec 9, 2010.

1. Flight_Chief

Flight_Chief New Member

Nov 26, 2010
    A local gun store had the blue Kel Tech 380 on sale for $229. When he ran out of the blue pistols, he decided to keep on selling and maintained the sale price for the parkerized version. Originally, I wanted a hard chrome like my PF-9 but this parkerized finish seems to be very practical and if it is like my parkerized 1911, it will do very well inside my pocket holster for a long time. I wonder how long this finish has been offered and how well it holds up to daily wear in a pocket holster?

2. BillK

BillK New Member

Jul 23, 2007
    Wow! Great price.

I have a blued and a HC, sorry but I've no experience with park finishes.

3. tomwalshco

tomwalshco New Member

Aug 29, 2009
    Chief, could you put up a pic of that baby? I've never seen one or even a decent pic of one.
    Great sale at Impact Guns right now - 12/09, blued - $219, chrome $249. Parked are $279, not on sale.

4. litenlarry

litenlarry Member

Sep 4, 2007
    MO, south of KC..
    I have a Parked P3AT...I was really not happy with the finish on mine..It has some "shiney" spot's on the top of the receiver..No biggie, just not a pristine parkerizing job..Oh yeah, mine was new..

5. Flight_Chief

Flight_Chief New Member

Nov 26, 2010
    Would be glad to send a digital photo but don't have a clue how to post on this forum. What's the secret?

6. tomwalshco

tomwalshco New Member

Aug 29, 2009
    It's kind of a pain in the *** if you've never done it before. Many forums are now using this type of procedure to get a pic up so it's worth going through the hassles if you've got some stuff to show off or better show a problem you're having with a firearm. I use Photobucket. Once you get it setup, it's pretty easy. Info here:

http://www.ktog.org/cgi-bin/yabb2/YaBB.pl?num=1115586716

My beat up old girl:

[​IMG]

7. Flight_Chief

Flight_Chief New Member