Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by Larz, Feb 14, 2009.

1. Larz

Larz New Member

Feb 12, 2009
    Picked up my new P-3AT today.....field stripped it.....polished the ramp and slide rails using a felt circular dremel wheel with polishing compound and lubed it up with CLP. I also had to use a razor blade to knock off some of the plastic flashing on some of the edges. Taking it to the range tomorrow with a box of WWB Range Ammo. I'll give a report afterwards...

Couple of questions;

I bought the "hip-clip" to put on the pistol......but fitting it before installing, it just seemed like it was going to rub the web of my hand....I didn't install it.....any experiences?

What defensive round works best and is the most effective?

2. bro61

bro61 New Member

Sep 13, 2008
    Welcome. I have no experience with the clip. I always carry in a pocket holster. Remington Golden Sabres and Speer Gold Dot have both been perfect in my gun.

3. haugrdr

haugrdr Super Moderator Staff Member Supporter

Jan 4, 2008
    Daytona Beach
    I use the clip for front pocket carry, I've never had a problem with it rubbing my hand when shooting tho.

4. sr9shooter

sr9shooter New Member

Nov 25, 2008
    Congrads on your new p3at. I had the belt clip on mine 1 day. Found out it was not for me. Where do you find wwb 380's. Hadn't been any im my neck of the woods in many months.

5. olemissmike

olemissmike Member

Jan 29, 2007
    Hello,

I only use a pocket holster with this gun to cover the trigger. I use the Golden Sabres too!!

6. Cubriver_Kid

Cubriver_Kid New Member

Aug 8, 2008
    Welcome to KTOG :)

I use a pocket holster and like it. Never tried the clip.

CK

7. lop

lop Well-Known Member

May 20, 2008