new .380 owner

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by TCox, Dec 16, 2008.

1. TCox

TCox New Member

Dec 16, 2008
    Wanted to say hello to all members, looks like you all have a good group here. I purchased a new P3AT this morning (after hunting for one for a couple months) and can't wait to shoot it. From reading on your forum already, looks like some great info. on the Kel Tecs.

2. CH

CH New Member

Dec 7, 2008
    Welcome. Hope you enjoy that P3AT. I'm new to this also but I can tell you that if you have any questions they can be answered here.

3. CH

CH New Member

Dec 7, 2008
    If you haven't read- first page KTOG under important topics - FAQs & VIPs (Very Important Posts). This really offers some good tips.

4. JFB

JFB New Member

Jul 25, 2005
    welcome to KTOG

clean, LUBE, shoot ;)

5. Cubriver_Kid

Cubriver_Kid New Member

Aug 8, 2008
    TC, Welcome to KTOG

Have fun with the p3at, and give us your thoughts after you make it to the range.

CK

6. ThrottleJock

ThrottleJock New Member

Dec 14, 2008
    Welcome, and remember to grip it tight!

Uh, that sounds wrong, haha.

7. TCox

TCox New Member

Dec 16, 2008
    Thanks for the welcome. I will be sure to post a review once I get to the range with it (unfortunately for me that will not be until after Christmas, just too busy right now). Looking forward to shooting it though.

I already put the rubber grip over the factory grips. Those seem like they would really be uncomfortable after a few mags. Used to my Walther grips I guess.

How do you all feel about the mag extensions, just the finger extensions, not the +1? Any pros or cons? I might add one and see how I like it. Those that have them, does it help you grip the pistol?