I will never leave again

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by tdc, Jul 3, 2011.

1. tdc

tdc New Member

Jul 1, 2011
    Owned two kel-tec 380's for years never a problem. Listened to the wrong people and sold both and bought a new Ruger 380, Bad mistake. It had a recall It never functioned well did not trust it. I have been a police officer for over 28 years and I own many guns. If I don't trust it I will not keep it. Sold the Ruger bought two new Kel-Tec's buffed them a little and what do you know 100 rounds through each no problems and very accurate for a pocket pistol. Kel-Tec for life for me. :)

2. TxCajun

TxCajun Administrator Staff Member Supporter

Sep 7, 2004
    Texas
    Welcome back home. :cool:

3. torrent

torrent New Member

Dec 18, 2006
    I reckon you know what you gotta do now.

4. BillK

BillK New Member

Jul 23, 2007
    Welcome to KTOG and thank you for your 28+ years of service as a police officer. Good to read that the two new pistols have performed without issue for you.

I've got two P3ATs myself. One mostly for practice, one mostly for carry. Our little P3ATs can get the job done if pressed into service.

Bill K.

5. tdc

tdc New Member

Jul 1, 2011
    Thanks guys, man it was hot here today had to work the parade the only plus is I led it and I had some a/c. I have made mistakes in the past but quick to correct them. I own a lot of weapons and I have been on a emergency response team for the last fifteen or so years so I have access to a lot of guns some people never get to shoot. I will have to say I am a 1911/Glock person but when I need something smaller nothing but kel-tec for me. Great forum.

6. jim-sks

jim-sks New Member

Dec 18, 2009
    Welcome back!

I will never sell mine, it has been great for a backup to my 1911.

7. cash50

cash50 New Member

Jun 14, 2011
    How could you sell after it treated you so well?