Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I posted this on another forum but they told me to post it here so here I am. I am new at guns and really enjoying my Kel Tec KSG.I want to buy accessories found this list of KSG accessories. I am just curious are their any other accessories I should buy? :)

·
Registered
5,567 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

I would put some sights on it and shoot it several times before doing anything else.

A light is the only other must have item if you are planning on using it for anything serious like home defense. A sling of some kind is a smart idea too.

I do like the extended magazine switch but it's not a must.

Muzzle brakes are basically for looks so I haven't bothered. Plus the add length to a gun that the short length is one of its best features.

A recoil pad might be ok but I like the length of pull as it is.

A vertical grip isn't a must either. There have been some problems with the forend rail breaking on older models. There is a metal rail that can go over it to reinforce the factory rail but that adds to the cost. A simple hand stop on the front of the rail is better IMO.

The best advice for a new ksg shooter is to rack it hard, all the way to the rear. The ejection and feeding happen in the last part of the rear travel of the forend. Be deliberate about it until you get a feel for it.

·
Registered
101 Posts