Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have had my P11 for a while and now want to carry. I work on cars for a living so flexibility is a must. I also tuck my shirt so any ideas. I bought my kt used with a belt clip installed if that is an option.

·
Registered
840 Posts
fobus makes one for our p11. It's model number ktp11. I like it. It's outside the waistband. has passive retention so it wont fall out. it is comfortable. Down side it doesn't conceal very well without a cover or shirt covering it but is comfortable. They are cheap. I think I paid $20 for mine at academy when I was in Kansas last 4th of july.

·
Registered
840 Posts
alien gear makes a IWB holster. It's a full inside with adjusable cant position with belt hooks that go outside your belt. They are between 20-60. uncle mike's work. I can't remember which number fits mine. And of course remora makes one that fit different models

·
Registered
215 Posts
Wear it while working on cars? Not gonna happen easily. P11 is a great pistol but you might want to consider a P32 or P3AT if you want an easy to conceal pocket pistol. The P32 also disappears in an ankle holster. There is the DeSantis King Tuk or their Pocket Tuk holsters. These have an extended belt clip that allows your shirt to be tucked in over your pistol.

·
Registered
4,827 Posts
Don Hume 80-1 front pocket. Nicely finished semi-rigid thin leather holster. Very comfortable and conceals well in regular or loose jeans, cargo pants, work pants (like Dickies), or carpenter jeans. Only prints when sitting with upper leg not under a table or covered. Even so, I have never had a single person ask or notice it. In pants with extra pockets I carry a spare mag on the off side. With other pants I carry the spare mag in a flap top knife sheath.

P.S. I also use an IWB tuckable Alien among other options, but as an auto mechanic that is not a good option if you lay on a creeper or the floor.

·