Game cameras

Discussion in 'The Great Outdoors' started by Blue_Moon, Sep 15, 2010.

1. Blue_Moon

Blue_Moon New Member

Dec 22, 2004
    Anyone have any neat pictures from game cameras?  I've just recently gotten a camera; no really good pics yet, but I think it is fun to look at the activity in the woods and the times.

This little buck is a camera hog.  He was in or around about 75% of the pictures!
    [​IMG]

I thought this was a neat picture...2 deer and 2 coons having an early morning snack.
    [​IMG]

2. Brewster6514

Brewster6514 Active Member

Jun 10, 2006
    here's the only two i got in a week. :'(
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

3. Blue_Moon

Blue_Moon New Member

Dec 22, 2004
    Like I said, I am new to this.  I got all excited and put my camera out without reading much about the settings.  When I pulled the card one week later, it had 440+ pics!  I was stoked...until I got home and found out that it was snapping a pic every 30 secs as long as something was in front of it.  Once the deer got comfortable eating the corn, the cam was taking 100 pics a day...looking at the pictures was like watching play-by-play of deer eating!

Anyway, here is another pic that is kinda similar to your head-on shot.  

[​IMG]

4. Blue_Moon

Blue_Moon New Member

Dec 22, 2004
    Well, the corn went pretty quickly.  I walked into the woods the next time and took some apples since 40 lbs of corn would have made for a long walk.  Note to self: raccoons LOVE apples...

[​IMG]

5. Brewster6514

Brewster6514 Active Member

Jun 10, 2006
    sure would make it better if we could use feed and salt blocks, can't even feed the deer here because of CWD fears.
    nice pics

6. Blue_Moon

Blue_Moon New Member

Dec 22, 2004
    Got a few more pics today.

There were a couple of new bucks this time.  Not big, but interesting.  Looks like they have shed their velvet this week...
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]