Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to the P3-AT but not new to shooting. I have a decent collection of WWII era rifles and some modern hand guns. I am a former owner of a Kel-Tec P-40 and shot it until it fell apart (literally).
I had my first time out with the P3-AT yesterday. I ran 150 rounds through it without a single failure. I polished the feed ramp the day I picked it up. Lesson learned from the P-40. Amazing accuracy at 5 yards. With the accuracy and reliability it's now my Phoenix hot weather carry gun.
Glad to be here and hope I can add something to the group.

·
Banned
7,638 Posts
Hi, vindex! Welcome to KTOG. Good work with the P3AT--It sounds like you have your head on straight.

I sure hope you still have that broken P40. Your Kel-Tec lifetime warranty will make it good as new.

Packer.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the welcome.

No I don't have the P-40 anymore. I buy these pistols for carry and if I can't 100% trust them I need to move on. There was a pin that holds the trigger that kept working it's way up and stopping the trigger from moving. The front sight fell off 3 times and the slide became rattly loose after a few times at the range. It was just to much. Kel-Tec was excellent helping me but as I said for carry I just couldnt do it. I hope I'm not stepping on any toes here being the new guy.

My new P3-AT I do trust after yesterday. I found the design simple and plenty well built for the caliber. I single hand shot it, limp wrist, left hand shooting....couldn't get it to fail. Exactly what I'm looking for.

·
Registered
3,755 Posts
vindex1963 said:
I am a former owner of a Kel-Tec P-40 and shot it until it fell apart (literally).