Email Going Crazy

Discussion in 'Feedback and Announcements' started by srqco, Aug 21, 2008.

1. srqco

srqco Guest

I have not posted because I am rather new to the ket tec and have been reading the website occassionally. There is one problem though EVERY post that is posted ends up in my email. Is there a way to turn that off. I have had a very large amount of emails.

Any help wold be appreciated.

2. cbert04401

cbert04401 New Member

Feb 18, 2008
    That happened to me when I signed up. I had to unsubscribe. I dont believe I entered the forum through the KT website the first time I signed up. I think I did a Google search and wound up here. I dont know if that has anything to do with it or not. Once I went through the KT website and registered,I was fine. It must have to do with something being checked or unchecked .

3. 3wbdriver

3wbdriver Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Nov 2, 2005
    Louisiana
    Look across the top center area above the threads.  There is a line of buttons, one of which says "Notification".  Click on that button while on the main INDEX page, and it will show you what areas you have notification set for.  Your Notifications may be inadvertently activated for all threads.  You can activate Notifications for specific threads, or specific forums, and you will receive notification for any post in that particular area.  I have notifications activated for the Sub 2000 forum since I moderate there.  You can disable specific notifications while you are in that link.

Let us know if this helped.

4. shep854

shep854 Well-Known Member

Feb 27, 2006
    Birmingham, AL
    This is interesting. When I first signed on and started posting, I would click the box at the bottom of the reply page to notify me of posts via email, but I never got email the first. I just used the notification feature at the top of the thread. I'll see if I get anything.

5. shep854

Feb 27, 2006
    Birmingham, AL
    You are being assimilated. Resistance is futile.

;D