Community for Kel-Tec Shooters banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2,989 Posts
Wow $15.83 for 4oz. :eek:

The question is....is it 164% better than Break Free CLP at $5.99 for the same amount??

Welcome to KTOG

·
Registered
62 Posts
I started using it a couple of months ago.

If the metal is warmed it does "soak" in and stays slick.

I'm not using anything else now.

·
Premium Member
331 Posts
FROGLUBE IS THE BEST.

I wear my "underwear" (p11) next to my skin. The FrogLube is much more comfortable than any pastewax, paint, or petroleum preservative against my tender self.

Feel free to check FrogLube prices at:
GUNSMOAK.com

·
Registered
83 Posts
I saw a thread on another forum where FrogLube had positive and negative reviews. It was either Ruger or Walther, can't recall which. I've been using Gunzilla on all my guns for about 2 years with good results. Vegetable based so no noxious fumes or ingredients, no prep, just use it.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Using Froglube

I cleaned my Glock 20, my Glock 37, and my Ruger LCP with Froglube, and I was amazed at how well Froglube cleaned my guns. The Froglube did a great job as a lubricant too. The range masters/armorers at my dept. all use Froglube now too.

·
Registered
2,989 Posts
I think we’re more likely to run into corrosion than a lube failure.
There’s a 2 part video on youtube called “FP-10 Lubricant Elite Comparison Test Video”

I think the results from the 3 products compared to FP-10 in the video could be factual but, have my doubts about the FP-10 results.
Anyway the result show…
RemOil seized at 336 lbs. of force, Hoppes Oil @ 288 lbs. and BreakFree @ 480 lbs.
Wear testing data is really hard to find BTW

What kind of force are we talking about in a firearm...seriously?

Found a recent corrosion test for 30 different products that has some interesting results and FrogLube doesn’t do too well.
http://m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=103924

·
Registered
5,567 Posts