Accidental Discharge of P3AT

Discussion in 'P-3AT' started by aghost34953, Oct 24, 2007.

1. aghost34953

aghost34953 New Member

Oct 15, 2007
    If you own firearms long enough you will either hear, see or actually participate in an accidental discharge of a firearm. Here I am admitting what just happened. I shot my oven, by accident. I was practicing trigger squease with the arma laser and pulled the magazine to clear the chamber then reinstalled the mag and cycled the slide again. I took aim with the laser at my calander hanging on the cabinet and BANG!! :eek:

Hind sight being 20/20 man was that stupid. I have been handling guns for around 30 years. I've taught fire arms safety classes and have been a rangemaster in the military. The shot scared the **** out of my dog. He made a mess and I was too shocked to **** myself. My wife didn't give me too hard of a time about it. She had the typical response. "I want you to sell all your guns". I of course said NO.

To sum it up. Kel-Tec 1
    Jenair over under oven 0
    Cleaning up the dog **** mess. priceless.
    The best part...I guess I won't have to go to the range to zero the laser. It was dead on.

Complacency is the mother of all screw ups.

2. tommy51s

tommy51s New Member

Oct 10, 2007
    Kansas City
    Thanks for the reminder. It's priceless info, and well written. You can never bee too careful in observing the rules.

3. DoubleTap

DoubleTap New Member

Sep 4, 2007
    The important thing was that no one was hurt. No doubt your pride took a hit, but at least you can always buy another oven. Complacency and firearms are a bad combination. :eek:

4. TxCajun

TxCajun Administrator Staff Member Supporter

Sep 7, 2004
    Texas
    Hmm..  sounds like a commercial for A-Zoom snap caps.  [smiley=laugh.gif]

5. burley

burley Active Member

Nov 26, 2006
    Kansas
    Must have been an indoor range. ::) Sorry couldn't stop myself.
    Glad you your wife and dog are all ok.

6. TexasGeezer